The people shaping

Our passionate executive and non-executive board members reflect the entrepreneurial spirit that brought about and remains at the heart of how our business is evolving.


Jonas Dhaenens

Founder & President

Jonas is a highly pragmatic, self-made entrepreneur with an impressive track record, beginning when he was just 16 with the launch of Combell, a Belgium-based web hosting company that continues to thrive today.

As CEO, Claudio Corbetta brings more than 25 years of experience to in leadership roles that have transformed brands meeting the online needs of the small business community. 

Christophe Van Nevel

Chief Finance Officer

Christophe Van Nevel joined in 2019 as Group CFO at the time the group was formed and brings more than 25 years of financial experience. 

Kirk Barlow

Chief Technical Officer

Kirk brings more than 26 years of experience leading global technology organisations, having started in application development with Oracle and moved through various leadership roles within Global IT service providers such as Digital, Compaq, HP, Siemens and IBM. 

Hans Nijholt

Chief Product Officer

Hans joined as group CPO in September 2021 to further strengthen the groupwide product strategy and the delivery of products that support entrepreneurs in their digital success. He can leverage his more than 30 years of experience in various leadership roles in the Information Technology industry. 

Stephen Ewart

Chief Revenue Officer

Stephen helps commercial teams work together across the group, supporting sales and marketing to achieve growth potential and to develop the brand. 

Lorenzo Lepri

Chief Corporate Development Officer

Lorenzo brings more than two decades of industry experience to his role as Chief Corporate Development Officer for, having previously served as Deputy Group CFO.

Sylvia Groenewold

Chief Human Resources Manager

Sylvia joined in June 2022, bringing over 25 years of international HR experience with her. Before joining the group, she worked within the chemical, food and pharmaceutical industry, running many transformational people programmes to drive engagement and organisational growth.

Gaia Zampaglione

Director of Transformation

Gaia joins us following her time as an associate partner in McKinsey’s Milan office, supporting clients in transforming their organisations, improving performance, and managing change.

Extended leadership

Vanessa De Waele

Group Sustainability & Legal Director

As Group Sustainability & Legal Director, Vanessa brings legal experience along with a leadership approach that allows her to look at the broader system of how legal services connects with a wider range of business goals. 

Torsten Hauschildt

Mergers & Acquisitions

Torsten is the Head of Mergers and Acquisitions for, responsible for coordinating all mergers and acquisitions processes across all geographies and segments.

Manuela Venturi

Director of Data & Analytics

Manuela joins after working in Bain and Company as Strategy Manager, focusing on the Digital/Advanced Analytics sector. Besides her key role in various Artificial-Intelligence based projects for high-profile clients, Manuela led the creation of the data science hub for Bain & Company in Italy.

Board of Directors

Dawn Marriott

Executive Chair

Dawn Marriott is a Partner at Hg and Head of the Portfolio Team. She is currently a Board member of, itm8 and Azets, and has previously served on the Boards of IRIS and Kinapse. Dawn also advises many of the Boards and management teams across the Hg portfolio.  

Stefan Rosenlund

Managing Director, Nordic

As Managing Director of Nordic, Stefan Rosenlund brings more than 22 years of entrepreneurial commercial leadership experience to In 2000, Stefan co-founded the first brand of what would later become Zitcom, parent company of a range of market leading Danish SME hosting brands.

Nick Jordan

Board of Directors

Nick represents the Hg Funds shareholdings in and as a Partner at Hg is focused on SME enablement and software solutions.  He is also a member of the Hg Investment Committee. 

Joris Van Gool

Board of Directors

Joris represents the Hg Funds shareholdings in As a Partner at Hg, Joris invests in SME enablement and software solutions.  

Ali Niknam

Board of Directors

Ali brings a deep understanding of both the industry and the experience of entrepreneurs developing successful enterprises to our board of directors. 

Jeroen Hüpscher

Board of Directors

Jeroen Hüpscher is a non-executive board member. He brings a broad expertise derived from an ongoing dialogue around customer, product and company needs. 

Raymond Kasiman

Board of Directors

Raymond previously served as group CTO for and so brings a unique perspective operationally and industry wide to our Board of Directors.